real life experience

a vague idea

When I was first presented with the idea I only had a vague idea of what a daddy little girl relationship might be like. Everything is really new to me and even though I’m very open minded I don’t know enough to really appreciate what it entails.

The first ever description I read had me in tears. It was beautiful and somehow it touched me. I read it thinking all relationships should feel like this. Your partner should be loving, supportive, gentle, caring, loving unconditionally, teach you new skills, be there for you emotionally. I saw nothing abnormal in the description. I felt overwhelmed when I thought that this was a description for a so called abnormal relationship because identifying with this will mean being abnormal and even though I’m proud of who I am, this is something perhaps still outside of my comfortzone.

I have to read more before I can continue writing.

Leave a Reply

