dd/lg topics

aftercare

After reading some posts about aftercare and sub drop I became very scared and was having second thoughts about what I was exploring. I woke up in the morning feeling very emotional without any particular reason, when daddy sent me a princess crown I just felt overwhelmed by my feelings. I kept thinking that I didn’t want to feel guilty or depressed about my relationship or with whatever I am doing. I certainly did not want to go through an endorphin crash as described here.

When I read about setting up an aftercare kit, I recoiled in horror at the idea of needing it. I was obviously in shock.

At the end of the day I have read the post again and I realise that because I am not into pain, daddy will not hurt me, my body doesn’t and will not need to recover from bruises or pain. What I do and will suffer from is missing my daddy especially during the day after I see him during bed time. The only way to fix this is by keeping occupied and ending the day by going to sleep early.

The aftercare kit for me is work and an early night. I needn’t be alarmed if I feel a little down after daddy’s left, I can take care of myself.

3 thoughts on “aftercare

  1. Hi there. You post resonated with me because it sounds like me 2 years ago. I battle depression and drop sounded a lot like that to me so I wanted nothing to do with it. I ended up discovering that you can drop after spending time with your Dom, even if you’re not into pain. Sometimes just being with them is a huge rush and a day or two after, well, you just feel like poop. And yeah, a big chunk of that is totally because you miss them.

    I created a self aftercare routine for myself that I discovered worked really well. I wanted to pass it along to you, just in case!

    The day after is lazy day. You need lots of soft blankies and pillows and stuffies, if you’re into them. Also – junk food/easy finger foods. This helps you get your energy back and keeps you from having to do a lot. Chocolate is REALLY good for bouncing back. Then funny movies or cartoons. This is important – NOTHING SAD!!!! It can creep in and make you weepy.

    I’m happy to say that I rarely suffer from any sort of drop anymore, and I credit that to my Mommy. She is awesome at staying in contact with me and keeping my spirits light.

    I hope you never have to go through drop, but if you do, just remember that its temporary and you can make it through!!

    Hugs!

    🌈GlitterGirl🌈

    Like

    1. Thank you so much GlitterGirl for your reply πŸ™‚ it sounds like you have a great mommy and you can take good care of yourself too which is really important for me. I’m feeling a little bit more positive now πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re welcome!! I’m so glad to hear that you’re feeling more positive! πŸ˜„

    And oh yeah, I have the best Mommy ever! 😍😍😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

