real life experience

from a memory…sunset

It’s so nice to spend time together at the weekend because after a stressful week I can’t think of a better way to spend the time. The terrace is cooler late afternoon, my grey polka dot sweater loose over my skin tight dress. His hair swaying gently in the breeze as he looks out over the sea towards the atlas mountains. A seemingly ordinary moment in anyone’s life and yet perfect in every way. I relax in my seat observing him lost in thought and I think then I couldn’t be more relaxed and more in love. He sits next to me and takes my hand, we listen to music and sing along as the sun sets.

Leave a Reply

