dd/lg topics · real life experience

movie night

We lay in bed daddy’s arm around me I have no interest in the movie really I only want to watch him as I drift away to sleep. He closes his eyes and softly his faces relaxes. I examine his every feature in the hope that I can recollect it when I’m far away again. How his hair falls back on the pillow, his smell and the way his arm feels around me. If only you could record a sensation, a feeling in my darkest moments thousands of milesaway I’d play it over and over again.

Leave a Reply

