real life experience

an on/off relationship with fetlife

Fetlife is a bit like a lover you only call if you’re bored, you turn it on and see if anything tickles your fancy hopeful to somehow generate some sort of excitement, peering into your friends profiles to check… like facebook stalking but a little more exciting… check if  they have anything new on there, read some messages random men with no faces (faceless pictures are starting to really irritate me now) left you and log out again. Meh!  Recently I’ve also started receiving messages from women trying to coax me into meeting them and their partner and for some reason it all seemed a little like a unicorn hunt for me, I feel increasingly put off by Fetlife, the anonymity makes me anxious.

On second thoughts I’d much rather call my lover than go on the site to perv at this point.

 

Leave a Reply

