real life experience

after the storm

It’s been a tumultuous time for our relationship, at least from my perspective. I had a hard time adjusting to the new dynamics of the relationship with 2 new people holding daddy’s interest. Time being spread thin and particularly refusing to ask for attention when I needed it.

Eventually it all came out in the wash. We both went over our short comings and were able to find our way towards the stability we both needed.  Over 5 days we spoke on the phone every day exploring every facet of our relationship, both working on our personal relationship and our working one. Topics of conversation from one end of the spectrum to the other starting with the hurt and frustration and ending in steamy hot and reassuring (phone) sex. It was both amazing and somewhat exhausting. I spent the weekend trying to collect my thoughts and keeping my fears in check.

New relationship energy had nearly destroyed all my faith that this could work long term, now I feel slightly more positive. If I’d left that to the little in me I’d still be metaphorically sitting on the floor throwing a silent and unnoticeable tantrum and so I give the little some volume to make herself heard. Waiting for daddy to say the magic words: “come sit on my lap” and soothe away the creases on my pink tutu.

One thing is certain with polyamory, there’s never a dull moment. The challenges are both terrifying and rewarding provided they can be overcome and then you feel closer than ever.

With play talk now back we explore other areas for pleasure together, but more on that next time.

Leave a Reply

